Marvel cinematic universe phases

Marvel Cinematic Universe phases in orden «List»

Keeping up with the Marvel Universe is no easy task. Pack enough popcorn to watch over 30 movies and 15 TV series while relaxing on the couch. Plus, with so many names, most people have trouble figuring out what order to watch them in. From Phase 1 to Phase 5, we recap the releases and chronological order of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

Tabla de contenidos

Marvel has immersed us in an epic saga that has spanned decades and dimensions. With Phase Five of the MCU, the Multiverse becomes the epicenter of stories more complex and exciting than ever before. We eagerly anticipate the continuation of this narrative in Phase Six, culminating in an amazing Avengers double bill. For those overwhelmed by the intricate plotting, here we provide an overview from Phase One through the recently concluded Phase Five.

Phase 1 (2008 to 2012): The Rise of the Heroes.

Phase 1 marked the beginning of the MCU with the introduction of iconic heroes. From the birth of Iron Man to the battle in New York led by Loki, discover how the original Avengers were forged and some unforgettable moments you might have forgotten.

Phase 1

  1. Iron Man (2008)
  2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  3. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  4. Thor (2011)
  5. Captain America: The First Avengers (2011)
  6. The Avengers (2012)

Phase 2 (2013 to 2015): New Challenges and Unexpected Alliances.

Tony Stark faces a new threat, Thor confronts Dark Elves, and the Guardians of the Galaxy enter the picture. However, none of these stories have a direct connection to the Avengers until they team up to confront Ultron’s cyber-consciousness, triggering shocking events.

Phase 2

  1. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  2. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  3. Captain America: The Winter Soldier(2014)
  4. Guardian of the Galaxy (2014)
  5. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  6. Ant-man (2015)

Phase 3 (2016 to 2019): The Great Conflict and the Final Battle

The heroes clash in a conflict over accountability. Though they defeat Thanos, the consequences are devastating. Time travel, heroic sacrifices and the rise of new heroes mark the close of this phase.

Phase 3

  1. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  2. Doctor Strange (2016)
  3. Guardian of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  4. Spider-man: Homecoming(2017)
  5. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  6. Black Panther(2018)
  7. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  8. Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  9. Captain Marvel (2019)
  10. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  11. Spider-man: Far From Home (2019)

Phase 4 (2021 to 2022): New Faces and the Awakening of the Multiverse.

Phase 4 introduces new characters and explores the concept of the Multiverse. From Shang-Chi to Scarlet Witch, heroes face unique challenges. Discover how Loki and Doctor Strange play pivotal roles in the expansion of the Multiverse and how it all intertwines in an exciting tapestry.

Phase 4


  1. Black Widow (2021)
  2. Shang-Chi and the Legends of the Ten Rings (2021)
  3. Eternals (2021)
  4. Spider-Man: No Way Home (2021)
  5. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)
  6. Thor: Love and Thunder(2022)
  7. Black Panther: Wakanda Forever (2022)


  1. WandaVision Season 1 (2021)
  2. The Falcon and The Winter Soldier Season 1 (2021)
  3. Loki Season 1 (2021)
  4. What If…? Season 1 (2021)
  5. Hawkeye Season 1 (2021)
  6. MoonKnight Season 1 (2022)
  7. Ms. Marvel Season 1 (2022)
  8. I Am Groot Season 1 (2022)
  9. She-Hulk: Attorney at Law (2022)

Phase 5 (2023 to 2025): Loki, Guardians and the Kang Menace.

Phase 5 is in full swing, with Loki revealing himself as the architect of the Multiverse. Kang’s variants threaten to trigger «Avengers: Secret Wars.» Discover the key events in «Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3» and «Secret Invasion,» which anticipate the arrival of the X-Men.

• Ant-Man and The Wasp: Quantumania
 Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 3
• Secret Invasion
• Loki season 2
• The Marvels
• What If…? season 2
• Deadpool 3
 Agatha: Darkhold Diaries
 Daredevil: Born Again
• Captain America: New World Order

Phase 6 (2025 to 2027): Fantastic Four and the Epic Return of the Avengers

Phase 6 kicks off with Fantastic Four, setting the stage for an epic Avengers double bill. While release dates were affected, Thunderbolts and Blade are shaping up to be key elements in this phase. Stay tuned for updates, and enjoy «The Marvels» in theaters

  • Fantastic Four
  • Thunderbolts
  • Blade
  • Avengers: The Kang Dynasty
  • Avengers: Secret Wars

A Bright Future for the MCU

Marvel has woven an intricate narrative that has evolved throughout the phases. From the rise of heroes to the threat of the Multiverse, each phase has built upon the other. With Phase 6 on the horizon, the Marvel Cinematic Universe promises a future full of excitement, surprises and epic battles that will continue to leave their mark on cinematic history. Get ready for more action and adventure on the amazing journey Marvel has in store for us!

We recommend you to read the following article: Storm & Dr. Doom’s Kooky Relationship

Related Posts:

    Dejar un comentario

    Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *